FIPA
  • Français

Programs

Luxembourg, Belgium2018 • 01:30 • Performing Arts • Competition
A look back at the little-known story of the secret prison run by the US Army, which held major Nazi officers following the allied victory of 8 May 1945. Between the end of the war and the Nuremberg trials, Mondorf-les-Bains in Luxembourg held Goering, Doenitz, Keitel, Rosenberg, Ley, Frank, Streicher, Seyss-Inquart, Lutz von Krosigk, von Papen…
France, Belgium2018 • 00:52 • Series • Competition
Ben ran away from home in Nantes as a teenager. Now as a journalist back in her hometown, she has her own particular methods of getting a scoop. Her intuition and recklessness put her onto a number of police investigations and she finds herself working with Captain Wagner to solve the murder of a surrogate mother. What Ben uncovers behind the news are her own inner truths. Episodes 1 and 2 will be screened at Fipa.
France, France2017 • 01:05 • Series • Special Screenings
To surf in 1980s Biarritz was to buck the system. The quest for extreme thrills and the absolute could lead you to the top of the rankings—or straight to prison. Through portraits of surfers from Biarritz’s Grande Plage, the film tells the story of a pivotal moment in the history of surfing, when a countercultural pursuit became an elite sport. This is the untold story of six of the best European surfers during the grandeur and decadence of the 80s.
France2017 • 00:19 • Documentary • Special Screenings
Bordeaux-Paris is the name of one of the wildest cycle races ever organised in France. On 28 May 1891, 27 competitors set out from Bordeaux to try to make it to Porte Maillot in Paris in under 72 hours without stopping...
France2017 • 01:29 • Series • Public prize
When John turns up in Cuba hoping to meet his mother for the first time, all he finds is a headless corpse. He sets out for the missing head to give the body a dignified burial, and then to avenge her death. Yet his so-called family prove to be more menacing and suspicious than compassionate, and everything reminds him that he is just a Yuma, an over-rational foreigner who cannot understand this mad island. Only an absurd escalation of emotions will allow him to unmask the culprits. In the process, he discovers another side of himself. Episodes 1 to 10 will be screened at Fipa.
France, France2017 • 01:30 • National documentary • Competition
Ferdinand, a member of the Corps of Highway Engineers, is tasked with the construction of the new port of Dunkirk in the aftermath of WWI. From the darkness of the trenches, he discovers the light of the ocean, all the more resplendent when he meets Clémence. Their love story speaks of its time through a montage of photographic and film archives, accompanied by contemporary footage of the places described in the dialogue performed by actors.
Austria2017 • 01:33 • Drama • Competition
Young and eager police recruit Chris shoots a mentally-ill man while on duty. He is hailed as a hero, but symptoms of trauma soon begin to surface. In a desperate attempt not to be exposed by his tough superior Konstantin, he resorts to excessive violence in order to hide his trauma and fulfil his dream of becoming an elite cop.
Austria2016 • 00:43 • Drama • New Talent
Mark, an unemployed photographer in his 30s, comes back home for his sister’s wedding. While his brothers have a staid lifestyle, he is still waiting for his big break. As usual, he’s asked uncomfortable questions. Mark answers more or less patiently. Already feeling out of place, he sees his ex-girlfriend - with her new boyfriend.
France2017 • 00:13 • Documentary • Special Screenings
Hossein has crossed nine countries without seeing any of them. Blind from birth, he was forced to flee Iran on foot. The aural ghosts of his past often return to remind him of the violence he left behind, but also of a native country full of love.
Finland2017 • 00:20 • Documentary • New Talent
In a hospice, every day is somebody's last day alive. The sheets are changed, and someone else brought in to die. Before the end, hands are held, and there is time for coffee. And for some of us, all this dying is just the usual everyday life.
Page 2 sur 79712345102030Dernière page »

FIPA
  • English

Programmes

Luxembourg, Belgique2018 • 01:30 • Musique et spectacle • Compétition
Retour sur l’histoire méconnue de la prison secrète où les principaux dirigeants nazis ont été détenus après la victoire alliée, le 8 mai 1945, sous l’autorité de l’armée américaine, à Mondorf-les-Bains au Luxembourg : Goering, Doenitz, Keitel, Rosenberg, Ley, Frank, Streicher, Seyss-Inquart, Lutz von Krosigk, von Papen… C’est la période grise entre la fin de la guerre et le procès de Nuremberg.
France, Belgique2018 • 00:52 • Série • Compétition
Ben, journaliste de retour à Nantes, sa ville natale, qu’elle a fui adolescente à cause de ses parents, exerce son métier avec des méthodes très particulières pour obtenir des scoops. Intuitive et téméraire, elle est mêlée à plusieurs enquêtes policières et se retrouve sur la route du capitaine Wagner pour élucider une affaire de meurtre de mère porteuse qui va l’aider à trouver sa vérité intime derrière les faits divers. Les épisodes 1 et 2 seront projetés au Fipa.
France, France2017 • 01:05 • Série • Séances spéciales
Vivre le surf à Biarritz dans les années 1980, c’était refuser le système. Une soif d’absolu et de sensations pures qui pouvaient mener au haut des tableaux de compétitions ou bien directement en prison. À travers les portraits des surfeurs de la Grande Plage de Biarritz, le film raconte une période charnière pour le surf qui passe d’une contre-culture à un sport de haut niveau. C’est l’histoire inconnue des six meilleurs surfeurs européens des Eighties. L’histoire de leurs grandeur et décadence.
France2017 • 00:19 • Documentaire de création • Séances spéciales
Bordeaux-Paris est le nom de l’une des plus folles courses cyclistes jamais organisée en France. Le 28 mai 1891, 27 concurrents s’élancent de Bordeaux pour rallier la Porte Maillot à Paris d’une seule traite et dans les 72 heures imparties...
France2017 • 01:29 • Série • Prix du public
John débarque à Cuba où il espère rencontrer sa mère pour la première fois. Ne découvrant qu’un cadavre décapité, il cherche à retrouver la tête perdue, à l’enterrer dignement et à la venger. Mais sa soi-disant famille s’avère plus menaçante et suspecte que compatissante. Tout lui rappelle qu’il n’est qu’un Yuma, un étranger trop cartésien, sans les clefs de cette île folle. Seule l’escalade absurde des passions va lui permettre d’arriver à ses fins, de démasquer les coupables, et surtout, de découvrir un autre versant de lui-même. Les épisodes 1 à 10 seront projetés au Fipa.
France, France2017 • 01:30 • Documentaire national • Compétition
Au lendemain de la Grande Guerre, Ferdinand, ingénieur des Ponts et Chaussées, se voit confier la construction du nouveau port de Dunkerque. Après l’obscurité des tranchées, c’est la lumière du large et la splendeur d’une rencontre : Clémence. Récit du temps dans l’amour, leur histoire se déroule à travers un montage d’archives photographiques et filmiques et d’images contemporaines des lieux, habités par leurs dialogues interprétés par des comédiens.
Autriche2017 • 01:33 • Fiction • Compétition
Jeune recrue dans la police et plein d’enthousiasme, Chris abat un malade mental dans l’exercice de ses fonctions. Fêté comme un héro, il se met toutefois à montrer des symptômes de traumatisme. Craignant que Konstantin, son supérieur brutal, ne remarque ses faiblesses, il recoure à une violence excessive, espérant cacher son traumatisme, afin d’accomplir son rêve de devenir un policier d’élite.
Autriche2016 • 00:43 • Fiction • Jeune création
Mark, 30 ans, photographe raté et serveur, retrouve sa famille pour le mariage de sa sœur. A l’inverse de sa fratrie, sa situation est instable et il attend de percer. Comme d’habitude, on le questionne. Dans l’embarras, il répond plus ou moins patiemment. C’est alors qu’il tombe sur son ex petite amie et son nouvel amant.
France2017 • 00:13 • Documentaire de création • Séances spéciales
Hossein a traversé neuf pays sans les voir. Aveugle de naissance, il a dû fuir l'Iran à pied. Les fantômes sonores de son passé reviennent souvent lui rappeler la violence qu'il a laissée derrière lui, mais aussi sa terre natale, empreinte d’amour.
Finlande2017 • 00:20 • Documentaire de création • Jeune création
Dans un centre de soins palliatifs, chaque jour marque la fin d’une vie. On change les draps, et une nouvelle personne est accueillie, pour mourir. Avant la fin, on se tient les mains et il y a le temps pour un café. Et pour certains d’entre nous, la mort fait partie du quotidien.
Page 2 sur 79712345102030Dernière page »