FIPA
  • Français

Programs

France2017 • 00:52 • National documentary • Competition
For 15 years, Victor and Kati have travelled the roads of France and Europe with their circus company Aïtal. Every day brings sweat and dust. In their trapeze act, Victor is the ‘catcher’ and Kati the ‘flyer’: they make a fine acrobatic duo and are also a couple in real life. They do everything together and are always there for one another. Even when their fusional relationship becomes stifling, the show must go on... The arrival of a child will throw their acrobatic act out of balance.
Belgium2017 • 01:40 • International documentary • Competition
In a small primary school, we follow pupils from immigrant backgrounds and Brigitte, a caring teacher who prepares them to bloom in an ever-changing world. The film traces the school career of these miners’ grandchildren, most of whom are Muslim, looking at how they make sense of their lives while dealing with the social media backlash that follows terrorist attacks. An ode to life, narrated by children, this documentary captures the spontaneity and fragility of the end of a younger generation’s carefree existence.
Spain2017 • 01:10 • Series • Competition
Andrés Vargas is a police inspector who dies while chasing the Midnight Butcher, a serial killer who has already murdered five women. In a paranormal turn, Vargas returns five years later, using the body of another officer, Manuel Márquez. In his attempt to arrest the Midnight Butcher, Márquez teams up with Susana, Vargas' daughter. The Liaison, a supernatural being, helps them with the transition between this life and the afterlife. Episodes 1 and 2 will be screened at Fipa.
Netherlands2017 • 01:07 • International documentary • Public prize
In his short stories, Israeli writer Etgar Keret mixes fantasy and reality. His own life story also comes across as a modern fairy tale. In this hybrid documentary, the filmmakers investigate why storytelling is essential for Keret’s survival.
Germany2016 • 00:05 • Animation • New Talent
Frederick Baer spent over a decade on death row in Indiana State Prison. He is still waiting for his death penalty to be executed. A film about a murderer’s time on death row and his conflicts about guilt and destiny.
Israel2017 • 00:48 • Series • Special Screenings
In its second season, Fauda emphasizes the unbearable cost of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the way it consumes everyone involved and ruins their lives. For some of the characters on the show, this endless cycle is an inseparable part of their lives, one from which they cannot break free.
Brazil2017 • 01:14 • Performing Arts • Competition
An endearing portrait following Brazil’s best-loved singer, Maria Bethânia, and her brother, Caetano Veloso, as they revisit their ancestral history in their hometown of Santo Amaro, long a source of her inspiration. They learn of their slave forefathers and of the unique religious context that gave rise to Bethânia the star, to whom the Mangueira Samba School recently paid homage in a parade that won the 2016 Rio Carnival.
France2017 • 00:52 • Series • Competition
Charles in 1981. Victor in 1999. Diego in 2013. Three eras; three generations of men from a family shaken by key social advances: three men, an episode dedicated to each, a symbol of his era; three stories, showing how it wasn’t always easy to feel pride. Fiertés is a timeline of tolerance within the family realm, a story in which the love between fathers and sons remains a common thread from year to year. Episodes 1, 2 and 3 will be screened at Fipa.
Belgium2017 • 00:12 • Drama • New Talent
First in, first out (Fifo) is a supermarket shelving technique. Stephan must place the freshest products behind the older ones. Soon out of date? Those products are destined for the bin. Stephen confronts his own past as he faces the longing gaze of those who could still benefit from this food if only society would allow them.
Germany2017 • 00:19 • Documentary • New Talent
Find Fix Finish delves into the accounts of three military drone pilots as they tell the intimate story of the lives they observe on a day-to-day basis. The voyeuristic ocular perspective from a military drone can reduce people to pixels on a screen and a certain decontextualisation is almost necessary to deal with the fact that people can be killed at the push of a button. “Have you ever stepped on an anthill and not given it a second thought?” asks one of the pilots.
Page 3 sur 79712345102030Dernière page »

FIPA
  • English

Programmes

France2017 • 00:52 • Documentaire national • Compétition
Depuis 15 ans, Victor et Kati sillonnent les routes de France et d’Europe avec Aïtal, leur compagnie de cirque. La poussière et la sueur sont leur quotidien. Victor est porteur, Kati voltigeuse : ils forment un duo de main à main exceptionnel et sont aussi un couple dans la vie. Ils font tout ensemble et ne se quittent jamais. Même quand la fusion tourne à l’étouffement, il faut malgré tout entrer en piste... L’arrivée d’un enfant va bouleverser leur équilibre.
Belgique2017 • 01:40 • Documentaire international • Compétition
Dans une petite école primaire, nous suivons des élèves issus de l’immigration et Brigitte, une institutrice bienveillante qui les prépare à s’épanouir dans un monde en mutation. Le film retrace le parcours scolaire de ces petits-enfants de mineurs, majoritairement musulmans. Comment ils cherchent à donner un sens à leur vie, lors des attentats terroristes, face au harcèlement sur les réseaux sociaux. Ode à la vie, narré par les enfants, ce documentaire capte la spontanéité, la fin d’un temps d’insouciance avec ses fragilités.
Espagne2017 • 01:10 • Série • Compétition
André Vargas, inspecteur de police, meurt alors qu’il enquête sur un serial killer. Les choses prennent une tournure paranormale lorsqu’il revient, cinq ans plus tard, dans le corps d’un autre policier, Manuel Márquez. Toujours à la poursuite du tueur, il doit faire équipe avec Susana, sa propre fille qui a grandi et ne le reconnaît pas, et se donne comme priorité de reconquérir sa veuve. Heureusement, un être surnaturel va l'aider pour faire le lien entre la vie terrestre et l’au-delà. Les épisodes 1 et 2 seront projetés au Fipa.
Pays-Bas2017 • 01:07 • Documentaire international • Prix du public
Dans ses nouvelles, l’écrivain israélien Etgar Keret mêle volontiers fiction et réalité. Sa propre vie ressemble d’ailleurs à un conte de fées contemporain. Dans ce documentaire hybride, les réalisateurs explorent pourquoi raconter des histoires est une question de survie pour cet auteur.
Allemagne2016 • 00:05 • Animation • Jeune création
Frederick Baer a déjà passé plus de 10 ans dans le couloir de la mort de la prison de l’Etat de l’Indiana et il attend encore son exécution. Ce film raconte sa vie dans le couloir de la mort et revient sur ses conflits intérieurs : entre culpabilité et fatalité.
Israël2017 • 00:48 • Série • Séances spéciales
Le conflit israélo-palestinien est au cœur de la saison 2 de Fauda, avec le prix insupportable à payer par tous ceux qui y sont impliqués et qui voient leur vie détruite. Pour certains personnages de cette série, ce cycle sans fin fait partie intégrante de leur existence, et il leur est impossible de s’en libérer.
Brésil2017 • 01:14 • Musique et spectacle • Compétition
Le portrait attachant de la plus populaire chanteuse du Brésil, Maria Bethânia, aux sources mêmes de son inspiration, Santo Amaro, sa ville natale, en compagnie de son frère Caetano Veloso, pour découvrir l'histoire de leur famille aux ancêtres esclaves et l'univers religieux singulier d'une vedette consacrée par l’école de samba Mangueira qui a remporté le Carnaval de Rio en 2016 avec un défilé en son honneur.
France2017 • 00:52 • Série • Compétition
Charles en 1981. Victor en 1999. Diego en 2013. Trois époques. Trois générations d’hommes d’une même famille, ébranlée par des avancées sociales essentielles. Trois hommes érigés au rang de symbole de leur époque, à qui chaque épisode donne tour à tour la parole. Trois histoires pour dire qu’il n’a pas toujours été aisé d’être fier. Fiertés est une chronologie de la tolérance appliquée au champ familial, un récit dont l’amour de pères pour leurs fils reste le fil conducteur d’année en année. Les épisodes 1, 2 et 3 seront projetés au Fipa.
Belgique2017 • 00:12 • Fiction • Jeune création
Le first in first out (Fifo) est une technique de rayonnage dans les supermarchés. Stéphan doit placer les produits les plus frais derrière les plus avancés. Bientôt périmés ? Ils sont destinés à la benne. Il affronte là le regard de ceux qui pourraient encore en profiter, mais que le système exclut, et fait face à son passé.
Allemagne2017 • 00:19 • Documentaire de création • Jeune création
Plongée dans les témoignages de trois pilotes de drones militaires et dans l’intimité de ces vies qu’ils scrutent au quotidien. Cette perspective visuelle voyeuriste peut réduire les gens à de simples pixels et il est parfois nécessaire de se soustraire à la réalité pour accepter d’appuyer sur un bouton et tuer des êtres humains. « Avez-vous déjà marché sur une fourmilière sans hésiter ? », se demande l’un des pilotes.
Page 3 sur 79712345102030Dernière page »