FIPA
  • Français

Programs

Belgium, China2017 • 00:20 • Documentary • New Talent
Pan Pan is 10 years old. He spends his days with his grandfather in a little farm barely 20 minutes away from the skyscrapers of central Beijing. Pan Pan’s father has gone to work in France. He leaves answerphone messages. The wind blows, the sun shines, and Pan Pan plays alone in the long grass.
Italy2017 • 00:30 • Documentary • New Talent
The story of the natural cycle in an open air swimming pool, a place that lives only three months a year: chronicles of summer casual encounters in a suburban neighbourhood, where memories, habits, hopes and illusions get together.
France2017 • 00:52 • National documentary • Competition
Bleuite was the biggest infiltration, disinformation, and brainwashing operation ever led by French military secret services against Algeria’s National Liberation Front and National Liberation Army, in Algiers and within the whole rebel movement. Captain Paul-Alain Léger, working only with prisoners who had switched allegiances, convinced the terrible Colonel Amirouche that his resistance movement was infiltrated by traitors. A diabolical operation leading to thousands of deaths.
United States, Taiwan2017 • 00:00 • Drama • Competition
A virtual reality work by Laurie Anderson and Hsin-Chien Huang in which the reader is free to roam and fly through an enormous structure made of words, drawings, and stories. Words sail through the air like emails, crumble into dust, and form and reform. To be discovered at the Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), free entry.
France, Belgium2017 • 01:36 • National documentary • Public prize
Every year, 30,000 kidnappings are committed in the world. Behind each case is a ransom demand. As a result, international insurance providers have devised top-secret kidnap & ransom policies, which are seeing unprecedented growth. Following an on-going case in Venezuela, this film – shot in Africa, Europe, and the United States – shows insurers, negotiators, and ex-hostages speaking out for the first time.
Germany2017 • 01:32 • Performing Arts • Competition
This documentary tells the story of the short but equally influential life of one of the most important artists of the 1950s and 60s, Sam Cooke. It takes a particularly close look at the mysterious circumstances surrounding his violent death. Was he killed in self-defence, as officially claimed? Or was it murder, as his family, friends and conspiracy theorists believe?
France2017 • 01:05 • National documentary • Special Screenings
There are an estimated 500,000 gifted children in France who, for the most part, find it difficult, or even impossible, to fit into a traditional school system and to ‘live like everyone else’. At The Georges Gusdorf School in Paris, we discover the stories of some of these children, aged between 8 and 16. This specialised school does its best to help them reconnect with themselves and find the courage to grow up.
France, France2017 • 01:30 • Drama • Public prize
Sira, herself a former refugee, works as a translator for Ofpra, the organisation that grants the right to asylum in France. She unscrupulously sells asylum seekers fake life stories which are likely to convince the authorities, for top dollar. A series of encounters will take the upper hand to her cynicism.
France2017 • 00:15 • Documentary • Special Screenings
In the Village of Hope, residents and staff go about their daily lives. All residents dream of finding work and a home to rebuild their lives outside, while still trying to find a place for themselves within the community.
France2017 • 00:52 • Performing Arts • Public prize
There’s a place where people sing wild melodies mimicking birds in flight, where people look to the sky and allow themselves to be spiritually transported by the power of song. That place is here, in Basque Country. It begins with a musician exploring new harmonies within these hundred year-old songs. Then they are recorded: simply the artist, the mountains, and a microphone. All this is interwoven: the stories of the film, the songs, and the lives of the people.

FIPA
  • English

Programmes

Belgique, Chine2017 • 00:20 • Documentaire de création • Jeune création
Pan Pan a 10 ans. Avec son grand-père, ils passent la journée dans une petite ferme à 20 minutes à peine du centre de Pékin et de ses gratte-ciels. Le père de Pan Pan est parti travailler en France. Il laisse des messages téléphoniques. Le vent souffle, le soleil brille et Pan Pan joue tout seul dans les hautes herbes.
Italie2017 • 00:30 • Documentaire de création • Jeune création
Le cycle naturel de la vie rapporté à une piscine en plein air, de ces endroits qui ne vivent que trois mois par an. Chronique faite de rencontres estivales éphémères dans une banlieue, quand souvenirs, habitudes, espoirs et illusions se rassemblent.
France2017 • 00:52 • Documentaire national • Compétition
La Bleuite est la plus grosse opération d’infiltration, de désinformation, d’intoxication jamais montée par les services secrets militaires français contre l’appareil du FLN et de l’ALN, à Alger et dans tout le maquis rebelle. Seul à la manœuvre, le capitaine Paul-Alain Léger, ne travaillant qu’avec des prisonniers retournés, va convaincre le terrible colonel Amirouche que son maquis est infiltré par des traîtres. Une opération diabolique et des milliers de morts.
États-Unis, Taïwan2017 • 00:00 • Fiction • Compétition
Une création en réalité virtuelle de Laurie Anderson et Hsien-Chien Huang. Le lecteur plane au travers d’une immense structure composée de mots, de dessins et d’histoires. Une fois au sein de la structure, il est libre de flâner de ci de là. Les mots volent à travers les airs tels des emails. Ils se changent en poussière. Ils se forment et se transforment. À découvrir au Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), entrée libre.
France, Belgique2017 • 01:36 • Documentaire national • Prix du public
30 000 enlèvements sont commis chaque année dans le monde. Derrière chaque affaire, une demande de rançon. En réponse, les compagnies d’assurance internationales ont inventé le kidnap & ransom, contrats ultraconfidentiels qui connaissent un essor sans précédent. Suivant une affaire en cours au Venezuela, ce film, tourné en Afrique, en Europe et aux Etats-Unis, met en scène des assureurs, des négociateurs et des ex-otages qui s’expriment pour la première fois.
Allemagne2017 • 01:32 • Musique et spectacle • Compétition
L’histoire de l’un des compositeurs-interprètes de la musique soul les plus importants des années 1960. Une vie brève, mais à l’influence majeure. Et une mort violente, entourée de circonstances mystérieuses. La version officielle de la légitime défense est-elle la bonne ? Ou a-t-il été assassiné par quelqu'un de son entourage pour capter son héritage comme sa famille le prétend ? Une rétrospective de ses succès doublée d'une enquête policière passionnante.
France2017 • 01:05 • Documentaire national • Séances spéciales
On estime à plus de 500 000 le nombre d'enfants surdoués en France. Des enfants qui, dans leur grande majorité, rencontrent des difficultés voire une incapacité totale à s'adapter au système scolaire classique et à « vivre comme les autres ». C’est à Paris, à l’école Georges Gusdorf que se raconte l’histoire de quelques uns d'entre eux, âgés de 8 à 16 ans. Une école spécialisée qui leur permet de renouer avec eux-mêmes et de trouver le courage de grandir.
France, France2017 • 01:30 • Fiction • Prix du public
Ancienne réfugiée, Sira est traductrice pour l’Ofpra, l’organisme chargé de l’attribution du droit d’asile en France. Sans aucun scrupule vis-à-vis des demandeurs, elle leur vend au prix fort des odyssées mensongères, mais susceptibles de convaincre les autorités. Un enchaînement de rencontres va avoir raison de son cynisme.
France2017 • 00:15 • Documentaire de création • Séances spéciales
Au Village de l’Espoir, la vie se construit par le quotidien entre les hébergés et le personnel. Chaque hébergé rêve de trouver du travail et un logement pour se reconstruire à l’extérieur, tout en essayant de se faire une place dans la communauté.
France2017 • 00:52 • Musique et spectacle • Prix du public
Il existe un lieu où l’on chante des airs sauvages qui miment le vol des oiseaux ; des gens pour qui plus rien n’existe quand ils chantent, ils lèvent les yeux au ciel et se laissent emporter loin d’ici. Ici, au Pays basque. Au départ, il y a un musicien cherchant de nouvelles harmonies autour de ces chants centenaires. Ensuite, il y a l'enregistrement : un chanteur, les montagnes et entre eux, un micro. Et puis tout s’emmêle, les histoires du film, les histoires des chants, les vies des gens.