FIPA
  • Français

Programs

France2017 • 01:12 • National documentary • Competition
United like five fingers of a hand, resolutely determined to save their people, to save farming! It’s the “black scarves”, a small group of female farmers, campaigning to raise awareness of the agricultural crisis destroying so many farms and families in Normandy and Brittany. For these women, it is a real race against time.
France2017 • 01:43 • National documentary • Competition
Ruth Zylberman chose a random building - 209 rue Saint-Maur in the 10th arrondissement of Paris - about which she knew nothing, and spent several years tracking down its former residents in order to reconstruct the story of their community during the German occupation. She found survivors in Paris, the suburbs, the provinces, and the world over. She filmed them, as well as the building and its inhabitants today, to bring these forgotten stories back to life. (461s)
France2017 • 00:07 • National documentary • Competition
Paolo Veronese draws us into the sumptuous The Wedding at Cana, taking us to a wild and festive Venetian setting, where he relates the biblical story of the first miracle of Christ. To be discovered at the Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), free entry.
France2017 • 00:58 • National documentary • Competition
September 2015: the village of Saint-Jouin-Bruneval volunteers to host a family of refugees. A group of residents forms and renovates an apartment from top to bottom. Yet nothing follows but a long period of uncertainty. The mayor must confront the hypocrisy of the French government, and the proposed lodging remains empty for months. A general sense of hostility permeates the village; but thanks to the persistence of a group of villagers, the Hammoud family finally arrives from Syria.
Belgium2017 • 00:23 • Drama • New Talent
Émile practices static apnea. The young man holds his breath while floating on the surface of the water, head submerged. Back in the real world, he cares for his mother, who is dying of cancer.
United Kingdom, United Kingdom2017 • 00:09 • International documentary • Competition
There are approximately 31,500 asylum seekers in the UK waiting for a decision about their asylum status. This exclusive Guardian virtual reality film allows you to experience what it is like to live in this period of limbo, waiting for a decision that will affect the rest of your life. To be discovered at the Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), free entry.
France, United States2017 • 01:24 • Performing Arts • Competition
For a year, the film follows pianist Lucas Debargue through his encounters, discoveries and, quest for music. In his early career, brought to renown by the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition, praised by the public and critics, Lucas is confronted with the concerts that come one after another. He discovers the relationship with the conductor and music partners, studio recordings, post-concert events, success, and autographs. He has now found his new life, a whole life devoted to music.
Slovak Republic2016 • 00:20 • Drama • New Talent
While their parents struggle to earn a living, two sisters have to take care of each other. -Why are we walking on the grass? -If we step in dog poo, it’ll bring us good luck. Thanks to the bond they share, they may already have a head start in life.
Senegal, Italy2017 • 01:10 • International documentary • Public prize
The documentary aims to take a closer look at the population of a country that lives almost exclusively on fishing. Ibrahim is a young Senegalese “mareyeur” (a mediator between the fishermen and the local fishing factories). His life is a daily struggle for surviving, industrial fishing produced a dramatic impoverishment of the ocean and he is afraid of no longer being able to support his large family, that's why he starts thinking that the solution to his troubles would be emigrating to Europe.
France2017 • 01:02 • Performing Arts • Competition
Marianne Faithfull has seen it all: success and fame in Swinging London at the age of 17, life with Mick Jagger, the tumultuous epic of the Rolling Stones, scandal, drugs, and addiction; her downfall, homelessness, followed by rebirth, acclaim, and artistic recognition. Actress and director Sandrine Bonnaire felt compelled to tell the story of Faithfull’s incredible journey, her myriad lives, her encounters with all the biggest names, and her experience of an extraordinary life.

FIPA
  • English

Programmes

France2017 • 01:12 • Documentaire national • Compétition
Elles sont unies comme les cinq doigts de la main et bien décidées à sauver leurs hommes, sauver l’agriculture ! Elles sont « les foulards noirs », un petit groupe de femmes, agricultrices ou femmes d’agriculteurs, qui battent la campagne pour faire entendre la voix d’un monde agricole en pleine détresse. En Normandie et en Bretagne, c’est une course contre la montre qu’engagent ces femmes pour résister à la crise agricole qui détruit tant d’exploitations et de familles.
France2017 • 01:43 • Documentaire national • Compétition
Ruth Zylberman a choisi au hasard un immeuble dont elle ne savait rien. Pendant plusieurs années, elle a enquêté pour retrouver les anciens locataires du 209, rue Saint-Maur dans le Xe arrondissement de Paris, et reconstituer l’histoire de cette communauté humaine pendant l’Occupation. Elle a retrouvé les survivants à Paris, en banlieue, en province, dans le monde entier. Elle les a filmés, ainsi que les pierres et les habitants de l’immeuble aujourd’hui, pour redonner vie à ces histoires oubliées.
France2017 • 00:07 • Documentaire national • Compétition
Paul Véronèse nous conduit sur la scène fastueuse des Noces de Cana. Il nous y conte le récit biblique du premier miracle du Christ et nous emporte dans une mise en scène vénitienne festive et débridée. À découvrir au Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), entrée libre.
France2017 • 00:58 • Documentaire national • Compétition
En septembre 2015, la commune de Saint-Jouin-Bruneval se porte volontaire pour accueillir une famille de réfugiés. Une partie des habitants s’organise et rénove un appartement de fond en comble. Et puis, plus rien. Commence une période incertaine, une longue attente. Le maire se heurte à la mauvaise volonté de l'État français et le logement proposé reste vide, pendant des mois. L’hostilité sourde et anonyme s’exprime, mais grâce à la ténacité de certains villageois, enfin, la famille Hammoud arrive de Syrie.
Belgique2017 • 00:23 • Fiction • Jeune création
Émile pratique l'apnée statique. Allongé à la surface de l'eau, la tête immergée, le jeune homme retient son souffle. Dehors, sa mère, dont il s'occupe, est en train de mourir d'un cancer.
Royaume-Uni, Royaume-Uni2017 • 00:09 • Documentaire international • Compétition
Au Royaume-Uni, environ 31 500 demandeurs d’asile attendent que les autorités prennent une décision quant à leur statut. Ce film exclusif, en réalité virtuelle et produit par le Guardian, vous permet de faire l’expérience de ce moment particulier, de cette période suspendue dans l’incertitude, dans l’attente d’une décision qui affectera le reste de votre vie. À découvrir au Smart Lab (Bellevue - Rhune 1), entrée libre.
France, États-Unis2017 • 01:24 • Musique et spectacle • Compétition
Un an avec le pianiste Lucas Debargue – un an de rencontres, de découvertes et de quête musicale. Révélé par le XVe Concours international Tchaïkovski, encensé par la critique et le public, et à l’aube de sa carrière, Lucas doit gérer l’enchaînement des concerts. Il découvre la relation au chef d’orchestre et aux autres musiciens, les premiers enregistrements en studio, et les après-concerts, les autographes, le succès... C’est une nouvelle vie. Une vie tout entière consacrée à la musique.
Slovaquie2016 • 00:20 • Fiction • Jeune création
Avec des parents absents qui peinent à gagner leur vie, deux sœurs prennent soin l’une de l’autre. - Pourquoi est-ce qu’on marche sur l’herbe ? - Pour marcher sur des crottes de chien et avoir de la chance. Grâce à la force de leur lien, elles ont peut-être déjà pris une option sur la vie.
Sénégal, Italie2017 • 01:10 • Documentaire international • Prix du public
Regards sur la population d’un pays qui tire la quasi-totalité de sa subsistance de la pêche. Ibrahim, jeune « mareyeur » sénégalais, joue le rôle d’intermédiaire entre les pêcheurs et les entreprises de pêche locales. Il lutte au quotidien pour sa survie car la pêche industrielle a épuisé l’océan de manière dramatique et il craint de ne plus pouvoir subvenir aux besoins de sa nombreuse famille. L’émigration vers l’Europe lui semble alors une solution.
France2017 • 01:02 • Musique et spectacle • Compétition
Marianne Faithfull a tout connu, le succès et la célébrité à 17 ans dans le Swinging London, la vie avec Mick Jagger, l’épopée tumultueuse des Rolling Stones, le scandale, la drogue et l’addiction, la déchéance, la vie dans la rue, puis la renaissance, les honneurs et la reconnaissance artistique. L’actrice et réalisatrice Sandrine Bonnaire a voulu raconter son parcours incroyable, ses milles vies, ses rencontres avec les plus grands et son expérience de la vie hors norme.